Sunday

on

I have a love hate relationship with Sunday.  On Sundays, I do my meal prep to appease my men but it also marks the end of my weekend. I don’t have the typical weekend, while some may utilize it to wake up a bit later than usual, I am up at 5 o clock, 365 days a year.  If by chance I do get the luxury of sleeping in. If I open my eyes to look around and see that it is no longer dark I will then be wide awake.  I guess I am weird like that.

Today, I have to go to the store to stock up on fruits for Nathan.  This means I will be purchasing bananas, cherries, grapes, blueberries, and apples.  Those are the only fruits he will eat.  He has an aversion to mangos which, to be honest grinds my gears.  What Caribbean boy does not like mangos?!

After I come from the store, I will spend the next few hours cooking.  On the menu, today will be flounder, stewed chicken, rice, and veggies.   When I have finished cooking it is now time to iron Nathan’s clothing for the week.  If Vince has anything that needs to be ironed I will also do it.  Oh, what a fun day that will be guys.

 

 

Leave a Reply

